Blooming

Second LifeIt was all the rage back when Emma Gilmour of Sand Shack Surf Co. released her Bloom Doll avatars.

I love Blythe dolls and quickly fell for the Second Life version. But I never wore it, not once, because it always hard for me to wear an avatar other than the virtual extension of myself I had created. My furry experiment in November shook me out of that. After spending December in my Golden Years and January in a variety of human avatars, I figured it was time for Bloom to come out and play.

Bloom dolls use a regular human body shape and skin (included) and a big, prim head with a script for changing the eyes, lids, and lashes. Regular clothes require no more adjustment than any other standard human avatar, but the large prim head means you have to resize hair and, of course, hairbase textures can’t go on it.

I must be feeling a little nostalgic because I also pulled out this shirt from Tiny Bird, a favorite store that’s no longer around.

Credits

  • Avatar: Boo Bloom Doll by Sand Shack Surf Co.
  • Hair: Veronique: Autumn/Fawn modded darker by Exile (free group gift)
  • Nails: Hot Hot Pink by RezIpsa Loc
  • Top: The Morning After Dress in White by Tiny Bird (no longer available)
  • Pants: Low Rise Skinny Jeans in Midnight by fri.day
  • Shoes: Iceli Full Spiked stilettos in Black by Nardcotix
  • Necklace: Superstar by Stellar
  • Bracelet: Aubrey Bangle by Genesis
  • Pose: LAP
  • Location: BoHo HoBo
  • Viewer: Second Life 3.2.5
Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

