Goodbye, Port Seraphine

Second Life

Port Seraphine is closing by the year’s end. This includes the PixelDolls main store.

I don’t know how long PixelDolls has existed, but it was one of the first stores I found when I joined Second Life almost two years ago. Thanks to the store’s generous gifts and low prices, I got  past my newbie look real fast, and PixelDolls remained a favorite. I’ve mentioned before that I have so much from PixelDolls, I could open my own outlet and, more than once, I’ve bought an outfit twice because I didn’t realize I already had it.

It’s a little surprising then that PixelDolls has appeared so little in my blog. As a fond farewell, here is a tiny number of my favorite pieces.

Everything at PixelDolls, including Chroma, Romance, and Gallactic, is currently just L$50.

Credits

  • Hair: Soft in Black 03 by elikatira
  • Clothing: PixelDolls
  • Poses: pda
  • Location: Port Seraphine
  • Viewer: Second Life 3.2.0
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Why are they closing?

    Reply
  2. PixelDolls has been in Second Life for many years and it looks like its owner is just ready to move on to other projects. I think we can expect to see more great things from her in the future.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

