The Phantom of the Opera in Second Life

Second Life

Ravenswood Theatrical Company

I never cease to be impressed with the creativity found in Second Life. Last month, I discovered through SLU that a group of artists in SL were putting together a production of The Phantom of the Opera. As if that weren’t enough, the company is made up of furries.

I wanted to make sure I didn’t miss it and I sent a message to director Alexia de Ravenswood (alexiel.czaczkes). I was very fortunate to catch up with Alexia, who gave me a special sneak peak at the production, which opened earlier this week. It looks amazing and I can’t wait to see the show live in its entirety.

The Phantom of the Opera is free and there are no set dates for it. Go to the theater box office for a notecard that you can fill out and drop in the mailbox. The company will let you know the performance dates. While you’re there, take a tour of the theater, which is always open. There’s even a souvenir stand.

Second Life

The prologue.

Second Life

The overture.

Second Life

Alexia shows me the gala masquerade set.

Second Life

My outfit today is from justB. It’s closing Nov. 25 and is having a sale. Everything is 75% off.

Credits

  • Hair: Soft in black 03 by elikatira
  • Top: Crochet top in mustard by justB
  • Jacket: Faux suede short jacket in coffee by justB
  • Skirt: Chenille skirt in coffee by justB
  • Pose: MNK
  • Location: Ravenswood Theatrical Company
  • Viewer: Second Life 3.2.0
Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

