Sailor Jupiter

Second Life

Because I need another blog like a I need a hole in the head and I just know you’re dying to read yet another Second Life fashion blog, here we have yet another Second Life fashion blog!

I’ve been wanting to blog about SL for a while. I still consider myself a noob and probably always will, but I love SL and although I have a Flickr account, I’ve been wanting a medium to express more about it. I blog on Blogger and WordPress for other projects, but being a neophiliac technophile, I wanted to try Tumblr. So here we are. (Edit: This blogged moved to WordPress on Oct. 9, 2011.)

For some reason, I thought it was appropriate to dress up as a Sailor Moon character for this first entry. Ironically, I know little about anime other than it comes from China (kidding!), but I knew there was a Sailor Jupiter and, speaking astrologically, I thought I would draw on that expansive, purposeful energy.

I’m sure this outfit looks fantastic on a cute Asian girl and or an anime-style avatar, but it’s not so hot on an American packing a few extra pixel pounds. I went to a Sailor Moon roleplay sim to take this photo and it was fine and dandy until the “real” Jupiter blasted me with green rays and yelled at me in Moonish or Japanese or whatever they speak.

Although Sailor Jupiter is strong and physical, a tomboy with a sledgehammer, she’s also very feminine, stereotypically so, one could argue though the dichotomy is interesting. She’s depicted as being very busty, loves romance novels, baking, and is an excellent homemaker. I wanted to let her inspire an alternative look and was drawn to the 1950s when traditional gender roles began to be reexamined.

Second Life

Credits

  • Sailor Jupiter Costume by ES JUPITER manga DESIGNS
  • Gina Sunkissed Bare Skin by Tuli
  • Gina Sunkissed Lips Sweet (tattoo) by Tuli
  • Baby Got Back Hair in Coffee by Shag
  • Eyes by Mynerva for the Geekgasm Hunt
  • Pose by Lazy Places
  • Location: TBBM *Sailor Moon RP*, Wainscot Warf
  • WindLight: MagicHour
  • Viewer: Kirstens
  • Vextra Messing Supershine Nail Polish
  • Green Carla Circle Skirt by artilleri
  • White Vicky Top by artilleri
  • Gina Sunkissed Bare Skin by Tuli
  • Gina Sunkissed Lips Sweet (tattoo) by Tuli
  • Baby Got Back Hair in Coffee by Shag
  • Ultimate Gemma Boots by Baby Monkey
  • Dulcte Flower Scarf by Haunted Zuzu Clothing
  • Red Rose Earrings by Autumn Lynagh
  • Eyes by Mynerva for the Geekgasm Hunt
  • Pose by Behavior Body
  • Location: TBBM *Sailor Moon RP*, Wainscot Warf
  • WindLight: [CB] Rouge 2
  • Viewer: Phoenix
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

